English scenario book

Page 7 sur 7 Précédent  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

Re: English scenario book

Message  mallachain le Mar 29 Nov 2016 - 19:00

nicoleblond a écrit:
nicoleblond a écrit:§ For life, 3rd line
... is pounding harder than an Aurloks ...
Aurlok instead?
vegabond a écrit:Aurlok's is correct
Ah... Very Happy Sentence is:
Her chest hurts, her heart is pounding harder than an Aurloks biggest drum.
Aurloks or Aurlok's?
Aurlok's is correct. Aurloks (with an "s") is the plural form, while Aurlok's (with apostrophe s) indicates the drum is owned by an Aurlok.

nicoleblond a écrit:
nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 13, special rules
- If it’s the closed location, he replaces it face down,
No... The player must place closed location over another location, face down
vegabond a écrit:- If it's the closed location, he places it on top of another location face-down.  If you reveal the closed location and place it over another location, then one location will have two location markers and the players will know one of them is the closed token and you will be left with one location with no location marker. Is this the intent?
Yes. It forces the player to spend a first AP to remove closed location on another location.
I purpose
If it is the closed location, he replaces it above another location face down.
Right?
In that case, I'd use: If it's the closed location, he places it on top of another location face-down, which will force a player to spend AP to remove the closed state before viewing the closed location.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:Déjà avant les scénars, un truc qui m'a frappé: page 3, "une partie d'alkemy" a été traduit par "parts of alkemy" = morceaux d'alkemy. Il faudrait mettre "A game of alkemy".
OK, changé.

letchaï a écrit:Under the sand.
- Bizarre de parler de "area" dans les règles spé, alors qu'avant on parle de "box" puis de "square". En français on utilise "case". Area ça veut dire zone, sous-entendu quelque chose de plus grand que les cases de 4'x4' (deployment area par exemple).
Letchaï talk about we use 3 words for this scenario: box, square and area. See below.
Should we harmonize the terms?
under the sand scenario a écrit:Objective tokens
On a sheet (or use the map download link), mark boxes in a 6x6 grid. Each box represents a 4-inch square area of the boardgame. Label the rows with numbers and the columns with letters, thus each box will have a number and a letter. Mark on the sheet, hidden from your opponent, 4 chests of different values (1 VP, 2 VP, 3 VP and 4 VP). Place at least two chests on the opposite half of the table, maximum of 1 chest per area.
under the sand scenario a écrit:Special rules
Probe: at any time, a miniature can probe an area for 1 AP. Measure the miniature’s location relative to the board edges to find which area it is in. The opponent indicates whether or not there is a chest in that area. If there is a chest, it is considered discovered and the opponent reveals its value. Each chest can be discovered only once.
If a scenery element completely covers an area, your miniature must be in contact with the scenery element to probe the area.

Alchemist: when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.

Emissary: has 2 AP. It can walk up to 5 inches (1 AP) or run up to 12 inches (2 AP). It can not recover a chest but it can probe an area, thereby discovering a chest, by spending 1 AP.
The way I read it, we are using "box" when describing the sheet with the marks and "area" to describe the board. It makes sense as is to me.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:- Paragraphe "deployment": "Be less than 6 inches from one friendly miniature": comme ça j'ai l'impression qu'on ne peut se mettre à 6 pouces que d'une seule figurine amie. Je mettrais "Be less than 6 inches from at least one friendly miniature" ou "Be less than 6 inches from friendly miniatures"
Letchaï thinks sentence say we deploy next miniature from (only) one friendly miniature.
He think we would say:
Be less than 6 inches from at least one friendly miniature
or
Be less than 6 inches from friendly miniatures
What do you think?
I'd stay with the original. "at least" is implied (so not needed), and removing "one" introduces a little ambiguity.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:- Alchemist: "when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area": écrit comme ça, ça veut dire que la règle spé se déclenche au moment où il se concentre. Or il ne peut pas dépenser en même temps 1PA pour se concentrer ET 1 PA pour fouiller. Il faut mettre "when an alchemist is concentrated" ou mieux: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated..."
Letchaï think sentence does not correspond with the French version. When an alchemist spend 1 AP to discover a chest in an area, if he is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area.
actual version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
purpose version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
Right?
Almost, with one change: discover a chest in his area but is concentrating, he can

nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:Emissaire : elle possède 2 PA. Elle effectue une marche à
5 pouces (1 PA) ou une course à 12 pouces (2 PA). Elle ne peut pas
récupérer de trésor mais elle peut savoir s’il y a un trésor sur la
case en dépensant 1 PA.
Alors ça j'ai pas compris: c'est quoi la différence entre récupérer et découvrir ? On ne déplace pas les trésors de toute façon ? Même interrogation en UK du coup...
Emissary cannot recover a chest but he can discover where is the chest on area.


Letchaï a écrit:Under the mountain

- Deployment
Each player, as much as possible, must ensure that all his miniatures are divided evenly between his deployment zones. -> deployment areas (comme écrit dans le paragraphe au-dessus)
OK, fait.

Letchaï a écrit:- régles de l'émissaire: elles sont moins complètes qu'en français.
"These actions can only be performed on an autoscrew that you have observed this round". Il manque "you must be the last player which has observed the autoscrew" ou un truc du genre.
Can we merge two sentences?
These actions can only be performed on an autoscrew that you have observed in last this round.
Right?
How about: These actions can only be performed on an autoscrew that you are the last to observe in this round.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:Under the ferns
- "No matter what the target (emissary, opposing miniature or chest)" -> No matter what the target is
If we add "is", should we not delete the parenthesis?
I wouldn't add "is" as it is implied and not needed. If you do add "is" you should keep the parenthesis because it clarifies what targets are available.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 17
victory conditions a écrit:- at the end of round 3, the player who controls the boarding area earns one more VP,
With this sentence, I think players can only earns 1 VP one time, but players can earns VP each round from the round 3.
I purpose
- from round 3, the player who controls the boarding area earns one more VP,
Right?
see post above

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 18
scenario a écrit:Purpose of scenario
Your emissary must view as many of your opponents miniatures as possible while keeping your miniatures hidden from your opponent’s emissary.
Miniatures must hidden from opponent's miniatures too.
I purpose
Your emissary must view as many of your opponents miniatures as possible while keeping your miniatures hidden from your opponent's emissary and miniatures.
Right?
Correct.

nicoleblond a écrit:
page 22/23
victory conditions a écrit:The player with the highest total controls the neighborhood.
It's not complete.
I purpose:
The player with the most AP and the most recruitment points in the neighborhood controls the neighborhood.
Right?
Correct.

nicoleblond a écrit:
page 24/25
actual version a écrit:For 2 players, each player has 3 spores. Each places one spore in turn starting with the player who did not place the first scenery element. Place one spore in your opponent’s half of the table, one in your own half of the table, and the third wherever you want.
No, it's alchemical component.
purpose version a écrit:For 2 players, each player has 3 spores. Each places one spore in turn starting with the player who did not place the first alchemical component. Place one spore in your opponent’s half of the table, one in your own half of the table, and the third wherever you want.
Right?
Correct.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Victory conditions
actual version a écrit:1) At the end of each round, after a spore explodes, determine who controls each remaining spore. The player who has the most AP, or if AP is tied, the most recruitment points controls the spore. For each controlled spore, the player scores: 1 VP in the 1st round, 2 VP in the 2nd round, 3 VP in the 3rd and successive rounds.
The player must have most AP and most recruitement points control spore.
purpose version a écrit:1) At the end of each round, after a spore explodes, determine who controls each remaining spore. The player who has the most AP and the most recruitment points controls the spore. For each controlled spore, the player scores: 1 VP in the 1st round, 2 VP in the 2nd round, 3 VP in the 3rd and successive rounds.
Right?
Correct.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 26/27
actual version a écrit:Deployment
Standard. Whoever deploys first must place one of their miniatures in the center of the table. Then in turn, players place a miniature:
I have doubts about this sentence
purpose version a écrit:Player who deploys in first must place one of his miniature in center of the table. Then in turn, players place a miniature:
The original reads better

nicoleblond a écrit:
actual version a écrit:Victory conditions
1) At the end of each round, one accumulates victory points:
one?
purpose version a écrit:Victory conditions
1) At the end of each round, players accumulates victory points:
Correct, with one minor change: 1) At the end of each round, players accumulate victory points:

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 28/29
actual version a écrit:Randomly determine who starts to place the stones. First place the stones on both lines located 2.5 inches from the median line, then the two lines 7.5 inches from the center.
In diagram, we say "median line". Should we say "median line" in sentence?
purpose version a écrit:Randomly determine who starts to place the stones. First place the stones on both lines located 2.5 inches from the median line, then the two lines 7.5 inches from the median line.
That works.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 31
nicoleblond a écrit:Before drop a treasure
+2 bonus to its spirit Roll
Change for mind instead
has already changed


Page 33
actual version a écrit:Purpose of scenario
There are footprints on the whole table. You must find them. Some are marked and award victory points.
I think it miss "more".
purpose version a écrit:Purpose of scenario
There are footprints on the whole table. You must find them. Some are marked and award more victory points.
Right?
Correct.

nicoleblond a écrit:
Page 34
word a écrit:Streelight or streetlight ?
streetlight

nicoleblond a écrit:
actual version a écrit:Gather stones: the land is filled with alchemical stones. A miniature may pick up an alchemical stone (from anywhere on the board) for 1 AP per stone.
We don't say a miniature can pick up further stones.

purpose version a écrit:Gather stones: the land is filled with alchemical stones. A miniature may pick up an alchemical stone (from anywhere on the board) for 1 AP per stone. It can pick up as much as it wants.
Right?
It can pick up as many stones as it wants.

nicoleblond a écrit:

General remarks for multiplayer scenario:
actual version a écrit:2) At the end of a round if a player has 6 VP or more, he wins. If several players have 6 VP or more, or if a player has lost all his miniatures, it’s a draw.
No, it's wrong. A player must not remain alone with miniatures.
purpose version a écrit:2) At the end of a round if a player has 6 VP or more, he wins. If several players have 6 VP or more, or if there is only one player left with miniatures, it’s a draw.
Right?
Correct.

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English scenario book

Message  Letchaï le Mar 29 Nov 2016 - 21:17

mallachain a écrit:
nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:- Alchemist: "when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area": écrit comme ça, ça veut dire que la règle spé se déclenche au moment où il se concentre. Or il ne peut pas dépenser en même temps 1PA pour se concentrer ET 1 PA pour fouiller. Il faut mettre "when an alchemist is concentrated" ou mieux: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated..."
Letchaï think sentence does not correspond with the French version. When an alchemist spend 1 AP to discover a chest in an area, if he is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area.
actual version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
purpose version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
Right?
Almost, with one change: discover a chest in his area but is concentrating, he can
No, this is the difference with the french version. In french it means: when he spends an AP to search a chest, if he is already concentrated (earlier this turn or previous rounds), he can guess if a chest is located in a number of adjacent areas equal to his concentration level.
He can't do an action of concentration in the mean time to search in adjacent areas.
avatar
Letchaï
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 684
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010
Age : 37

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English scenario book

Message  mallachain le Mer 30 Nov 2016 - 1:05

Letchaï a écrit:
mallachain a écrit:
nicoleblond a écrit:
Letchaï a écrit:- Alchemist: "when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area": écrit comme ça, ça veut dire que la règle spé se déclenche au moment où il se concentre. Or il ne peut pas dépenser en même temps 1PA pour se concentrer ET 1 PA pour fouiller. Il faut mettre "when an alchemist is concentrated" ou mieux: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated..."
Letchaï think sentence does not correspond with the French version. When an alchemist spend 1 AP to discover a chest in an area, if he is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area.
actual version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist is concentrating and does not discover a chest in his area, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
purpose version a écrit:Alchemist: when an alchemist does not discover a chest in his area but is concentrated, he can try to guess if a chest is located in an adjacent area. He can do this as many times as his concentration level (eg. 3 times if at concentrate 3), one area after another. The alchemist stops if he finds a chest in an area.
Right?
Almost, with one change: discover a chest in his area but is concentrating, he can
No, this is the difference with the french version. In french it means: when he spends an AP to search a chest, if he is already concentrated (earlier this turn or previous rounds), he can guess if a chest is located in a number of adjacent areas equal to his concentration level.
He can't do an action of concentration in the mean time to search in adjacent areas.
How about this: when an alchemist has a level of concentration greater than zero and does not discover a chest in his area, he can try to guess...

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English scenario book

Message  nicoleblond le Mer 30 Nov 2016 - 12:53

OK, big thank you. I've made all corrections. Let's go to print Very Happy
avatar
nicoleblond
Admin
Admin

Messages : 9063
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English scenario book

Message  Contenu sponsorisé


Contenu sponsorisé


Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Page 7 sur 7 Précédent  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut


 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum