English cards - escapees

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

English cards - escapees

Message  nicoleblond le Dim 8 Mar 2015 - 0:08

We talk here about escapees cards
avatar
nicoleblond
Admin
Admin

Messages : 9253
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Dim 8 Mar 2015 - 4:02

*Am'n Ayassarr
Alchemical Explosion:
Change to "Am'n inflicts 2 DAM to all miniatures within 2 inches and 1 DAM to all miniatures between 2 to 4 inches from him."

*Khalid Skinner (BOTH CARDS)
Cut Tendon:
Change to "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it gains the same bonus as when using the skill “Sequential Attack”."
I don't understand this skill. The Skinner gains Sequential Attack when it is allowed a bonus die (such as when charging), but it already has Sequential Attack according to its list of skills on the front of the card.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  mallachain le Dim 8 Mar 2015 - 20:49

Escapees description on all cards:
Delete "The" and add a c to effet: "Escapees ignore the effect of the ability “Diplomatic Immunity”."

Khalid Skinner (both cards)
Cut Tendons
Change to: "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."

Am’n Ayassarr, Pyritin Ifrit
Both front and back of card, capitalize necrosis: "Alchemical Necrosis"

Alchemical Explosion - does this work only when the ifrit rolls a 4 for damage? or is an ability that it can activate at will?

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Dim 8 Mar 2015 - 23:35

Alchemical Explosion. I read it as only when rolling a 4.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  mallachain le Lun 9 Mar 2015 - 18:26

Yeah, I kind of figured that out, but if so I think it needs clarification in the written rules - you know it's going to cause issues if not written out.

Maybe change the first sentence to:
"When an attack is made and <explosion sign> is rolled on the DAM Chart, the Ifrit inflicts 2 DAM to all…"

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Lun 9 Mar 2015 - 23:08

totally agree

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  nicoleblond le Mar 10 Mar 2015 - 21:32

Vegabond a écrit:*Am'n Ayassarr
Alchemical Explosion:
Change to "Am'n inflicts 2 DAM to all miniatures within 2 inches and 1 DAM to all miniatures between 2 to 4 inches from him."
Mallachain a écrit:Am’n Ayassarr, Pyritin Ifrit
Both front and back of card, capitalize necrosis: "Alchemical Necrosis"
OK

Mallachain a écrit:Escapees description on all cards:
Delete "The" and add a c to effet: "Escapees ignore the effect of the ability “Diplomatic Immunity”."
OK

Vegabond a écrit:*Khalid Skinner (BOTH CARDS)
Cut Tendon:
Change to "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it gains the same bonus as when using the skill “Sequential Attack”."
I don't understand this skill. The Skinner gains Sequential Attack when it is allowed a bonus die (such as when charging), but it already has Sequential Attack according to its list of skills on the front of the card.
Mallachain a écrit:Khalid Skinner (both cards)
Cut Tendons
Change to: "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."
I prefer clear...
If the skinner obtains 2 bonus die, it also gains 2 bonus die for "sequential attack".
If the skinner has 1 malus die, it also gains 1 malus die for "sequential attack".
Mallachain a écrit:Change to: "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."
Is that right ?

Mallachain a écrit:Maybe change the first sentence to:
"When an attack is made and <explosion sign> is rolled on the DAM Chart, the Ifrit inflicts 2 DAM to all…"
OK.
avatar
nicoleblond
Admin
Admin

Messages : 9253
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  mallachain le Mar 10 Mar 2015 - 22:55

nicoleblond a écrit:
Mallachain a écrit:Khalid Skinner (both cards)
Cut Tendons
Change to: "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."
I prefer clear...
If the skinner obtains 2 bonus die, it also gains 2 bonus die for "sequential attack".
If the skinner has 1 malus die, it also gains 1 malus die for "sequential attack".
Mallachain a écrit:Change to: "During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."
Is that right ?

In that case, let's change it to:
"During combat, if the Skinner gains a bonus/penalty die for its COM Roll, it also gains a bonus/penalty die when using the “Sequential Attack” skill."

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  nicoleblond le Mar 10 Mar 2015 - 23:45

OK, done
avatar
nicoleblond
Admin
Admin

Messages : 9253
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Kurlem le Dim 6 Déc 2015 - 23:03

Cumbersome is wrong.

Cumbersome :
Hakan cannot spend 2 AP at once during his activation to use his scorpion.

avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1352
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Lun 7 Déc 2015 - 2:00

In architekt it currently reads:

Cumbersome
During his activation, Hakan must spend 2 AP to fire his scorpion.

What are you saying is wrong with this?

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Kurlem le Lun 7 Déc 2015 - 7:08

Hakan spend 1 AP to fire his scorpion, but he can't fire again just after.

Exemple :
- shoot, walk, shoot, charge : ok he can
- shoot, shoot, walk, charge : no, he can't
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1352
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Lun 7 Déc 2015 - 16:48

Kurlem a écrit:Hakan spend 1 AP to fire his scorpion, but he can't fire again just after.

Exemple :
- shoot, walk, shoot, charge : ok he can
- shoot, shoot, walk, charge : no, he can't

I understand. It should be changed to the following then.

Cumbersome
During his activation, Hakan cannot spend 2 AP in a row to fire his scorpion.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Kurlem le Lun 7 Déc 2015 - 17:48

Vegabond a écrit:

Cumbersome
During his activation, Hakan cannot spend 2 AP in a row to fire his scorpion.

OK
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1352
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Ven 13 Mai 2016 - 1:59

There are already cards for the Convicts and Chocker you know, right?

I would change the text of Escapees on all 3 cards to "ignore the effect of the skill".

Convicts

Flavor Text
...sister. The ambassador had hired the best bodyguard and followed his safety procedures precisely. They wore cheap clothing, low quality weapons and no fragrance.
Unfortunately, they only wanted their lives...
--------

Choker & Plunderer look fine.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  mallachain le Ven 13 Mai 2016 - 20:42

Plunderer

Run and you’ll dodge the chains that want to bind you.
Run as fast as you can. But do you escape faster than our claws?

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Vegabond le Ven 13 Mai 2016 - 20:51

mallachain a écrit:Plunderer

Run and you’ll dodge the chains that want to bind you.
Run as fast as you can. But do you escape faster than our claws?

Heh, how did I overlook that? In that last sentence I'd say "But do you move faster..."

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English cards - escapees

Message  Contenu sponsorisé


Contenu sponsorisé


Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut


 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum