English Naashti

Page 2 sur 3 Précédent  1, 2, 3  Suivant

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  mallachain le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 2:52

This one works best:

Radiant
When an enemy miniature within line of sight of the Sul-Koor'z makes a shooting attack during it's activation, the Sul-Koor'z is automatically targeted even if it is out of range.

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 3:47

mallachain a écrit:This one works best:

Radiant
When an enemy miniature within line of sight of the Sul-Koor'z makes a shooting attack during it's activation, the Sul-Koor'z is automatically targeted even if it is out of range.

Radiant (Excessive means "too much of something", doesn't seem to fit here)
When an enemy miniature within line of sight of Sul-Koor'z makes a shooting attack during it's activation, Sul-Koor'z must be targeted even if he is out of range.

"Automatically targeted" doesn't make sense in this situation. You really mean he "must be targeted", nobody else can be the target of this attack.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 17:04

Vegabond a écrit:
Radiant (Excessive means "too much of something", doesn't seem to fit here)
When an enemy miniature within line of sight of Sul-Koor'z makes a shooting attack during it's activation, Sul-Koor'z must be targeted even if he is out of range.

"Automatically targeted" doesn't make sense in this situation. You really mean he "must be targeted", nobody else can be the target of this attack.
OK.

Enemy miniature is better than opposing miniature? I see "opposing miniature" in other skill... Question
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 17:43

Kurlem a écrit:Enemy miniature is better than opposing miniature? I see "opposing miniature" in other skill... Question

Either one is fine. I've seen both used. We should be better and try to keep it consistent though. Same goes for model and miniature.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 18:19

And the next SG :

Aros-The

Confusion :
As long as they are within 4 inches to the alchemist, all ennemy miniatures have -1 MIN for any characteristic roll associated with.

and the formula :

Thermal fusion :

The formula targets an enemy miniature and a friendly miniature within range (or the alchemist himself). If the enemy miniature is endowed with (or just have ?) a skill of the list below, the formula allows to copy it and to give it on the friendly miniature till the end of the turn.
Armor piercing (Close Combat), Armor piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, leap, Long reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 20:06

Aros-The

Confusion:
All enemy miniatures have a -1 penalty to their MIN characteristic rolls while within 4" of this miniature.


Thermal fusion:
Target Aros-The or a friendly miniature and an enemy miniature within range. If the enemy miniature has a skill from the below list, the formula copies it and gives it to the friendly miniature until the end of the turn.
Armor Piercing (Close Combat), Armor Piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leap, Long Reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential Attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 21:02

Vegabond a écrit:Aros-The

Confusion:
All enemy miniatures have a -1 penalty to their MIN characteristic rolls while within 4" of this miniature.
is not just for their rolls. if they are targeted by formula (thermal fusion for exemple Smile ), they have -1 MIN to.

Thermal fusion:
Target Aros-The or a friendly miniature and an enemy miniature within range. If the enemy miniature has a skill from the below list, the formula copies it and gives it to the friendly miniature until the end of the turn.
Armor Piercing (Close Combat), Armor Piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leap, Long Reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential Attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.
the friendly miniature must be within range to.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 22:00

Aros-The

Confusion:
All enemy miniatures have a -1 penalty to their MIN characteristic while within 4" of this miniature.

Thermal Fusion:
Target Aros-The or a friendly miniature and an enemy miniature, both must be within range. If the enemy miniature has a skill from the below list, the formula copies it and gives it to the friendly miniature until the end of the turn.
Armor Piercing (Close Combat), Armor Piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leap, Long Reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential Attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 22:17

Vegabond a écrit:Aros-The

Thermal Fusion:
Target Aros-The or a friendly miniature and an enemy miniature, both must be within range. If the enemy miniature has a skill from the below list, the formula copies it and gives it to the friendly miniature until the end of the turn.
Armor Piercing (Close Combat), Armor Piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leap, Long Reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential Attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.
OK

Confusion:
All enemy miniatures have a -1 penalty to their MIN characteristic while within 4" of this miniature.
And if enemy miniature use MIN of his Chief whithout range for one characteristic roll? (he must have -1 penalty Smile )
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 22:33

Kurlem a écrit:Aros-The

Thermal Fusion:
Target Aros-The or a friendly miniature and an enemy miniature, both must be within range. If the enemy miniature has a skill from the below list, the formula copies it and gives it to the friendly miniature until the end of the turn.
Armor Piercing (Close Combat), Armor Piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leader, Leap, Long Reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master Strike (X), Ranger, Sequential Attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.
I think Chief should be Leader. Yes?

Kurlem a écrit:
And if enemy miniature use MIN of his Chief whithout range for one characteristic roll? (he must have -1 penalty Smile )

I'm not sure what the ability is trying to represent. Does the affected miniature have their MIND stat lowered by 1? So a MIND 7 would be a 6? OR does it just give a penalty die to any roll made within the effected area?

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 22:40

Oops, yes Chief is Leader, sorry.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 15 Nov 2015 - 23:27

Vegabond a écrit:
I'm not sure what the ability is trying to represent. Does the affected miniature have their MIND stat lowered by 1? So a MIND 7 would be a 6? -> yes, but just in case of roll dice.
OR does it just give a penalty die to any roll made within the effected area? -> no

I try to explain you :
Leader :
A miniature with this skill has an aura whose radius is equal to its Mind attribute in inches. Any friendly miniature in this area may use the Mind attribute of the Leader instead of its own for any roll associated with this attribute.That is I want for Confusion
Additionally a Leader does not suffer the ill effects of any injuries when making an Initiative roll. A Leader always uses white dice for the Initiative roll.

So :

Confusion :
All enemy miniatures have their MIND stat lowered by 1 for any roll associated with this attribute, while within 4" of this miniature.

That's correct?
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Lun 16 Nov 2015 - 0:02

OK, I think I understand what you are after. Mallachain, If you see this can you weigh in?

Confusion:
All enemy miniatures within 4" of this miniature have their Mind attribute lowered by 1 for any roll using this attribute.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  mallachain le Lun 16 Nov 2015 - 18:13

Here's my suggestions:

Confusion:
Any enemy miniature within 4 inches of the alchemist suffers -1 MIN for any associated characteristic roll.

Thermal fusion:
This formula targets an enemy miniature and a friendly miniature (or the alchemist himself) within range. If the enemy miniature has or is bestowed with a skill from the list below, this formula allows the alchemist to copy the skill and bestow it upon the friendly miniature until the end of the round.
The skills affected are: Armor piercing (Close Combat), Armor piercing (Range), Chief, Expert (X), Fearless, Feint, Frightening (X), Guard, Leap, Long reach, Marksman (X), Master (Close Combat), Master (Range), Master strike (X), Ranger, Sequential attack, Stealthy, Tough (X), Untouchable.

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Sam 21 Nov 2015 - 13:38

Thank you!

Bey Saa'sn

Solemn pacifist
A miniature with this skill cannot charge, and it can play only Inactive CC or Pary CC in Close combat.

Der~Ash charm
Any miniature wants make a charge against Bey~Saa' sn has to make a MIN test in opposition with him. In case of failure, the miniature has to charge the nearest friendly miniature within charge range. If there is no friendly miniature within vharge range no AP is spent, the charge is cancelled and cannot be any more tried against Bey~Saa' sn until the end of the turn. On the place, the active miniature can make other actions.
Any friendly miniature are COM increase by 1 as long as they are within 4 inches of Bey~Saa’sn.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Sam 21 Nov 2015 - 16:50

Bey Saa'sn

Solemn Pacifist
A miniature with this skill cannot charge and can only play Inactive or Parry CC in close combat.

Der~Ash Charm
Any miniature wanting to charge Bey~Saa'sn has to win an opposed MIN test. Failure compels the active miniature to charge the nearest enemy miniature within charge range instead. If there is no enemy miniature within charge range no AP is spent, the charge is cancelled and cannot be tried against Bey~Saa'sn again until next turn and the active miniature can choose another action.
Friendly miniatures within 4" of Bey~Saa’sn have their COM increased by 1.

Am I right in assuming failure to pass the MIN test allows Bey~Saa'sn deflect the attack to one of his allies? Meaning the ENEMY miniature still attacks one of his opponents, NOT one of his friends.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 22 Nov 2015 - 2:01

Vegabond a écrit:

Am I right in assuming failure to pass the MIN test allows Bey~Saa'sn deflect the attack to one of his allies? Meaning the ENEMY miniature still attacks one of his opponents, NOT one of his friends.
NO.
For example, Avalon fighting Naashti. Garlan de Brall wants charge Bey~Saa'sn, and failed the MIN test. He must charge the nearest Avalonian miniature, for example the countryside priest. He is "under power" of Der~Ash charm.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Dim 22 Nov 2015 - 3:07

Kurlem a écrit:
Vegabond a écrit:

Am I right in assuming failure to pass the MIN test allows Bey~Saa'sn deflect the attack to one of his allies? Meaning the ENEMY miniature still attacks one of his opponents, NOT one of his friends.
NO.
For example, Avalon fighting Naashti. Garlan de Brall wants charge Bey~Saa'sn, and failed the MIN test. He must charge the nearest Avalonian miniature, for example the countryside priest. He is "under power" of Der~Ash charm.

OK, In that case;
Der~Ash Charm
Any miniature wanting to charge Bey~Saa'sn has to win an opposed MIN test. Failure compels the active miniature to charge its nearest allied miniature within range. If it doesn't have a friendly miniature within charge range no AP is spent, the charge is cancelled and cannot be tried again against Bey~Saa'sn until the next turn and the active miniature can choose another action.
Friendly miniatures within 4" of Bey~Saa’sn have their COM increased by 1.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  mallachain le Dim 22 Nov 2015 - 7:24

Slight edits:

Der~Ash Charm
Any miniature that declares a charge against Bey~Saa'sn must win an opposed MIN test. Failure compels the active miniature to charge it's nearest allied miniature within range. If there isn't a friendly miniature within charge range no AP is spent, the charge is cancelled and cannot be tried again against Bey~Saa'sn until the next turn and the active miniature can choose another action.
Friendly miniatures within 4" of Bey~Saa’sn have their COM increased by 1.

mallachain
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 182
Date d'inscription : 22/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Dim 22 Nov 2015 - 23:30

This was difficult to translate for me, I hope is not so bad...

Fighting autoscrew

Autoscrew:
An autoscrew is not considered as a miniature in game for victories conditions and does not make party of the troop. Except if it possesses the autonomous skill, it cannot satisfy the scenarios conditions. It cannot be formula target and cannot make stat test or action if it does not possess the associated stat. When an autoscrews card is activated, at least one autoscrew has to make an action. Other autoscrews associated at this card do not have to make it, but if all autoscrew can’t make one action, the card activation is cancelled and it belongs to the same player to activate a card.
Until twice during his activation, an autoscrew take 1 AP into one controllers reserve of being within 8 inches of him. Taked AP can be also guarded to make reactions. An autoscrew card cannot be reactivated.
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Lun 23 Nov 2015 - 1:27

In light of this new information, I've rewritten both abilities.

Autoscrew Controller 4 AP:
This miniature possesses a 4 AP reserve (per turn) only usable by Autoscrews. When an Autoscrew activates within 8" of this miniature it can use up to 2 AP from the reserve. These AP's can be used to make actions and stay/go On Watch.

Autoscrew:
An Autoscrew is not considered a miniature for victory conditions or warband construction. Unless the Autoscrew has the Autonomous skill, it cannot satisfy scenario conditions. Autoscrews cannot be the target of a formula, make stat tests or take actions if they do not have the associated stat. When an Autoscrew's card is activated all Autoscrews associated with that card must make at least one action. If they don’t the card's activation is cancelled and the controlling player must activate a different card.
When an Autoscrew activates within 8" of a Controller, it can use up to 2 AP from its reserve. (<- I don't think this is needed since its explained on the Controller's card.) Unused AP can be saved to make reactions. An Autoscrew card cannot be reactivated.

Autoscrew Controller allows Autoscrews to go On Watch, but Autoscrew says they CAN'T be reactivated. So can they only be reactivated if the controller puts them On Watch? How will you track that in game?

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Lun 23 Nov 2015 - 13:55

Vegabond a écrit:
Autoscrew Controller 4 AP:
This miniature possesses a 4 AP reserve (per turn) only usable by Autoscrews. When an Autoscrew activates within 8" of this miniature it can use up to 2 AP from the reserve. These AP's can be used to make actions and stay/go On Watch.
OK, perfect.

Autoscrew:
An Autoscrew is not considered a miniature for victory conditions or warband construction. Unless the Autoscrew has the Autonomous skill, it cannot satisfy scenario conditions. Autoscrews cannot be the target of a formula, make stat tests or take actions if they do not have the associated stat. When an Autoscrew's card is activated all Autoscrews associated with that card must make at least one action. If they don’t the card's activation is cancelled and the controlling player must activate a different card.
When an Autoscrew activates within 8" of a Controller, it can use up to 2 AP from its reserve.
(<- I don't think this is needed since its explained on the Controller's card.)-> Is not really the same sense. An autoscrew can dig up one AP from one autoscrew controller, make a action (charge for example) and dig up an other AP from one other atoscrew controller (and make a Close Combat for example)
Unused AP can be saved to make reactions. An Autoscrew card cannot be reactivated.

Autoscrew Controller allows Autoscrews to go On Watch, but Autoscrew says they CAN'T be reactivated. So can they only be reactivated if the controller puts them On Watch? How will you track that in game?
Controller can't give them AP when its activated, only autoscrew can dig up. If they choose to go On Watch, they can make reaction from ennemy action, but they can't reactivate themselves later.
It' clear or not? I will try again if is not. Very Happy
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Vegabond le Lun 23 Nov 2015 - 17:07

Changed to;
Autoscrew:
An Autoscrew is not considered a miniature for victory conditions or warband construction. Unless the Autoscrew has the Autonomous skill, it cannot satisfy scenario conditions. Autoscrews cannot be the target of a formula, make stat tests or take actions if they do not have the associated stat. When an Autoscrew's card is activated all Autoscrews associated with that card must make at least one action. If they don’t the card's activation is cancelled and the controlling player must activate a different card.
Twice during its activation, an Autoscrew can take 1 AP from a Controller's reserve if it is within 8". Only AP taken from a Controller allows an Autoscrew to be put On Watch. Autoscrews On Watch can make reactions. An Autoscrew card cannot be reactivated.

Vegabond
HACHE-HACHE
HACHE-HACHE

Messages : 189
Date d'inscription : 23/12/2014

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Lun 23 Nov 2015 - 17:30

Ok, perfect
avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Kurlem le Sam 19 Déc 2015 - 20:58

hello guys, work returns ! Very Happy

Sly
A model with this skill can choose 2 CC in combat. After his opponent reveals it's CC, the player chooses the CC he wants among 2 in his hand. If the opponent plays inactive or parry, the sly attacker can choose his combat card after his COM roll.

I think it was a mistake. The playeur choose after both players have revealed their CC. It's OK here?


New skills

Autonomy :
The autoscrews possessing this skill can use AP to play scenario special rules and/or use, control, play the scénario objectives.

Mining :
Explosive autoscrew can spend 1PA to bury itself during his activation. He cannot be any more allocated by game effects. At any time, the buried explosive autoscrew can explode. It throws 2 dice of its health. All miniatures within 2" suffering corresponding DAM automatically. The explosive autoscrew is removed from the game.

avatar
Kurlem
MASSE-MASSE
MASSE-MASSE

Messages : 1338
Date d'inscription : 14/12/2010

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: English Naashti

Message  Contenu sponsorisé


Contenu sponsorisé


Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Page 2 sur 3 Précédent  1, 2, 3  Suivant

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut


 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum